The Sixth Sense

Memory Of Scent

Unknown PleasuresToday I received a wonderful little package with a small sample and the sweetest message inside:

Hi Christos

Here is a sample of Unknown Pleasures. If you don’t like gourmands, please dispense into the garbage!!!

Enjoy!

I do not like gourmands, indeed. But I have great admiration for John’s talent so I would never throw away anything he would send my way. And Unknown Pleasures is definitely a gourmand but with a lovely twist incorporated inside. In fact right in the opening. The first mouthwatering pleasure it delivers is that of bitter orange marmalade. Tangy, bitter and sticky sweet it projects a deep orange aura and just made my mouth water. I can also smell a good dose of bitter orange leaves. This is what Bigarade Concentrée should smell like! I love bitter tastes and aromas so obviously I enjoyed the opening, especially because this is a note seldom used…

View original post 313 more words

This entry was published on February 7, 2013 at 9:46 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

